A Mountaintop Experience, (literally)

April 3, 1968, in Memphis Tennessee, Martin Luther King delivered his last speech, I’ve been to the Mountaintop; (aka -I’ve seen the promise land). While I’ve never had the chance to meet Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. personally, I feel as though we are connected. Our connections are more than living a Christian life, being an advocate for the poor or being African American; but we both had a mountain top experience. Though my experience does not rival his, I can truly say, “I had a mountaintop experience.”

In October 2012, I was privileged to be invited to what is called, The Gathering of Eagles, an annual experience where a myriad of leaders, servants, teachers, and trainers gathered to become students. It was literally on a mountain, six thousand feet elevation, air so thin, it could take your breathe away. Imagine each mile getting higher and higher where it appeared that you were being engulfed by clouds. There were mammoth size trees growing out of rocks which were as large as an average size house. The black pine cones on the ground were larger than footballs and roving mountains and canyons creating a scene only God could construct. It was beautiful.

After what seemed like an under water- breathing exercise, I could exhale. It was a view that I compared to heavenly, absolutely breath-taking. What started at the airport; warm embraces, kind spirits, and a refreshing salutation, “You are Loved and Appreciated” was continually spoken.

We had reached our final destination, Al & Hattie Christian Retreat. It was a place where peace resides and tranquility was steadfast. Every person or thing connected to this place represented love. Initially, it appeared a bit surreal, only to discover, it was real-real life-changing. Not to mention the on-going praise and worship music piped throughout the 120 acre retreat and first class accommodations were absolutely fabulous. It was apparent that God resided in this place and purity and holiness had been maintained.

There were more than 7 nations represented with dialects and tongues so eloquently spoken yet all prayed to same Jehovah God. He, God had created something so special, just for me. It was spiritual boot-camp with principles written from a scientific approach. Life-Coaches Al & Hattie Hollingsworth are experts at teaching others to birth dreams, visions, and ideas using Godly principles. They have created a place where you enter in challenged but exited transformed. I was treated royally, celebrated and not tolerated. While the common denominator was obvious for all who are gathered, we were dreamers, birthing spiritual babies pursuing “Purpose” and striving to reach the pinnacle of our success. There was no judging or criticizing but 4 days of training, Extravagant Praise & Worship and a confirming in your spirit, I can and I will.

It was a place where I could be totally vulnerable and not reminded that I was damaged goods. It was a birthing of my future and not a reminder of my mistake ridden past. The exercises were simple but challenging. The training was thought-provoking and empowering. Amazingly, my nakedness was being covered with a righteous robe and freedoms began to leap in my belly. I was among people who loved me for me, similar to Christ love for the church. It was apropos the course was called, Vertical Leap. This leadership training on the mountaintop was so meaningful until it created an insatiable appetite one which an annual dose will not do. If you find yourself hungry for a delectable meal, this course is available monthly through Al & Hattie Hollingsworth’s BOSS The Movement in Ontario, CA. It will keep you full of God’s goodness, offering total forgiveness and walking out your Purpose in Life! Once you have completed this dynamic training, you will be certified and qualified to teach the worlds youth through their, Boss the Movement curriculum. This training is revolutionizing nations, and children are developing into world leaders eating from this table.

About C Harper Enterprise

Author, certified professional life coach, motivational speaker, aspiring television show hostess, global technology recruiter and visionary. Cynthia Harper is the founder of My Favorite Charities® (MFC), a national fund-raising foundation specializing in Gifting the Giver™ to recognize those who give tirelessly of themselves with little to no pay nor benefits. The organization was founded in 2006. Her focus is to link corporate sponsorship with grass-root community organizations.
This entry was posted in Events, Inspirational, Purpose Profile. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment